Mobility with Erasmus+ programme countries





In 1998, Estonia joined the European Union SOCRATES programme, more specifically, the Socrates university programme Erasmus for student and lecturer exchange, various university research projects and the introduction of transferable subject points (ECTS) in Estonian universities.

From 2007 to 2014 the programme was called LLP ERASMUS (Lifelong Learning). Since 2014 it has been known as ERASMUS+.

Via the Erasmus+ programme it is possible to study/teach in the following European Union countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain*, Greece, Holland, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland**. In addition, students can study in Turkey and at universities in countries within the European Economic Area (Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway).

*Brexit update

**Switzerland participates in the Erasmus+ programme under specific terms, and grants for invited teachers, and students accepted into Swiss universities, are paid for by the Swiss government.

You can find more information about the Swiss mobility HERE.



  • Student mobility:
    • mobility for studies 3 to 12 months;
    • training 2 to 12 months;
  • Staff mobility:
    • mobility of teachers and administrative staff can last minimum 2 days (without travel days) and maximum 2 months.