Elections for the appointment of 12 members of academic staff were held on on Wednesday 15 May 2019 and the following staff were declared elected:

Department of Classical Music Performance

senior lecturer of piano (workload 1,0)

Sten Lassmann

professor of choral conducting (workload 0,5)

Hirvo Surva

lecturer of chamber music (workload 0,5)

Mari Poll-Novakovic

lecturer – pianist-accompanist for strings (workload 1,0)

Ralf Taal

teacher – pianist-accompanist for strings (workload 0,5) (2 positions)

Thea Nestor

Reet Ruubel

teacher – pianist-accompanist for winds (workload 0,5) (2 positions)

Meeli Ots

Anneli Tohver


Department of Composition and Improvisational Performing Arts

senior lecturer of contemporary interpretation (workload 1,0)

Taavi Kerikmäe

lecturer of audiovisual composition (workload 0,5)

Einike Leppik


Department of drama

professor of performing arts (workload 1,0)

Anu Lamp

senior lecturer of Alexander technique (workload 0,5)

Maret Tormis